HOW TO BLOCK PHOTOS YOU ARE TAGGED IN ON FACEBOOK

In this article, I will show you how to prevent your friends on Facebook from seeing the photos you are tagged in. If you don’t get what I’m saying, let me be a little explicit now.

You know when people post photos on Facebook, they can tag their friends in that photo. The photo will also be added to your photos under the name “Photo of You” or “Photos of whatever your name is”. Many Facebook users browsing photos on your profile would surely think this is a photo added to Facebook by you and you cab now prevent your friends from seeing photos that you are tagged in. Only you will be able to see them!

FACEBOOK LOGO

I’m certain that sometimes, you don’t want to be associated with some kind of photos. Photos with not too decent inscriptions, nude photos, offensive photos and more! Imagine having your Dad and Mum on your Facebook friend list as a kid. You are in trouble! Don’t worry, you have a solution now. There is a way out!

NOTE: This article will not teach you how to block people from tagging you in photos. That feature is not available on Facebook at the time of writing this article! This article will only teach how to prevent your friends from seeing any photo you are tagged in by editing your Privacy Settings.

Now let’s get it started:

STEP 1: To get started editing your Facebook Privacy Setting and edit your tagging Preferences, login to your Facebook account on a computer and go to : http://www.facebook.com/settings/?tab=privacy

I want you to know that there are other preferences you can edit on Facebook. You can generally edit what appears on your profile but we are only focusing on Tagging Preferences now.I must also say here that Facebook has Launched Facebook Security which offers FREE Anti-virus and expanded URL Blacklist.

STEP 2: Click on “Edit Settings” beside the “How Tags Work”.

STEP 3: In the resulting pop-up window, choose the “Custom” option in the drop-down box beside “Profile Visibility…”.

STEP 4: Now you get another pop-up window . Choose “ONLY ME” from the drop-down box you will see under the “Make This Visible To” option.

TIP: You can also choose “SPECIFY PEOPLE” option instead of the “ONLY ME” option if you want some selected friends be seeing photos you are tagged in. Choose “SPECIFY PEOPLE” and type in the names of the friends you want to grant that permission.

IF YOU FIND THIS ARTICLE USEFUL, SHARE WITH YOUR FRIENDS ON FACEBOOK. I’M SURE THEY ALSO WANT TO KNOW ABOUT THIS! REGARDS!

2 Comments

  • Reply April 30, 2012

    Demola

    This is really helpful. Will stop get scolding from my girlfriend over some girls pictures I get tagged in! Kudos poster.

  • Reply December 14, 2012

    Xavier Christopher

    salllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllut

Leave a Reply